WhatsApp is bringing new features to improve your user experience. The company has now brought another useful twist for the users. Recently, it has launched a new WhatsApp View Once feature. The specialty of this feature is that once you have read the message or viewed a photo or video, the message will automatically disappear. That is, if you send a message to someone, then the recipient of the message can see it only once.
How will this WhatsApp View Once feature work?
According to media reports, WhatsApp is currently offering this feature for beta users. You can send an invisible picture from the phone’s gallery via the View button at once. To use this feature, you have to tap on the visual icon after selecting the photo. Now while sending any photo or video, you will see the option of ‘View Once’ near the caption bar. You want to select this option.
The message will automatically disappear once viewed
None of your messages or videos will be deleted once you watch it. If you share a photo or video with this feature, then the other person will get a chance to see it once. The sender of the message will understand whether your message has been delivered or not, as well as whether the person has read it or not. The recipient can take a screenshot if he wishes. By doing this, the sender of the message will not even know. There is no system to recognize screenshots on WhatsApp.
With this new feature, you will no longer need to delete your sent messages. So, WhatsApp chat box will not fill in your phone. You will also get a break from deleting the message over and over again.