Millions of people around the world use Facebook. Many relatives, friends and family can stay connected through Facebook. Many updates from around the world reach you through Facebook. But many people also misuse social networking sites. There have been cases of misusing a photo on Facebook profile by downloading it. Facebook has some important settings to prevent misuse of your account. With the help of these settings, Facebook profile, profile photo can be saved.
Profile Picture Guard
This Profile Picture Guard safety feature is provided by Facebook so that no one can download or save Facebook profile photos. Once Picture Guard is installed, no one can download or save your profile picture.
By locking your profile, no one can see your photo or profile in your friends list on Facebook. To lock the profile, first click on three lines in the Facebook app. Then, click on the “Settings & Privacy” option and then click on “Settings” option. Then, the “Profile Locking” option appears under “Audience and Visibility” Category. After clicking on “Lock Your Profile”, Facebook profile will be locked and only your Facebook friends can see your profile.
How to secure your Facebook account
– Keep your friend list open to yourself. Choose only me who can see your friends list so that your friends are not visible to others.
– Click on Lock Your Profile to not download photos or videos.
– Turn off the option to send a friend request to a stranger. Just keep the option of Friends of Friends.
– Also keep two-factor authentication turned on to keep your Facebook account secure.
– Select Only me option so that your phone number, email id is not visible to others.